top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Search

A Killer Story!


Been in these woods all night so far, and nothing. I could not find anyone. We started off together, but something had happened. Either they are dead or wandered off who knows where. We did hear something that sounded like a scream, it was incoherent. Slowly as a group we ended up drifting apart in this god forsaken fog or they had been taken, eaten, who knows what.

Damn I hated being alone. I wish I had not come out here into the wilderness. Why did it have to be so dark out here? All I could think of to do was just keep going no matter what. To be honest I was too afraid to stop and rest or make camp. I was not going to die out here. No fucking way. Some shitty hiking trip this turned out to be. Dark, damp, unsettling.

Oh, well. Must keep moving forward, nothing for me back there that is for sure. Keep my eye on the prize so to speak.

I made my way around giant granite rocks, climbed steep hills, over and under large fallen trees. Moved through thick bush, cut through the brush, crossed over riverbanks, made my way across glades. This be a blast if not for the absence of the others. I kept calling out to them once every so often, but no one ever answered. I could not help but feel like I was being watched. Damnit I was so unnerved by the whole atmosphere. Cripe, I felt like I was walking in a horror movie. Man, I was just spooking the hell out of myself, I told myself.

Great!

I heard rustling in the bush which nearly made me jump out of my skin. I had to stay calm. I stopped a moment to catch my breath and listen, when the ground exploded in a flurry of dirt, leaves, and debris. Thorny vines wrapped themselves around my body and bite deep through my clothing into my skin. I was held fast. I could not move a muscle.

Then the body of the plant creature unfurled to reveal an almost human like woman. She was quite beautiful in a horrific kind of way. She wore a crown of thorns upon her head with rose blossoms. She had patches of leaves all over her sleek nude body. Her skin was a dark hue of green that blended in perfectly with the surrounding forest. Her jade eyes had a supernatural glow to them. She reached for me her emerald hands paced on both sides of my face. She then kissed my lips and the look of surprise was evident on me, for she spoke in a hallowed tone.

“What is the matter? Do you not like?” She asked curiously. “Your friends liked me,” she said and tilted her head at an angle.

I looked about and saw that everyone else had also been entangled in her vines, just as I was. I was horrified. I suddenly felt very tired and weak, I realized that the thorns impaled in my skin were slowly drinking the blood from me, draining my very life. I screamed and the last thing I heard was her hallowed laughter. (03/01/19)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Kiss From Lazarus

He fell into the caverns below. The rope had broken. He thought for sure he was dead, but fortune was with him and had not fallen far. He was not injured and felt no pain, he seemed to be alright. He

HELLFIRE QUEEN

(chorus) She is the Hellfire Queen, The deadliest of dreams; She will make you scream; Her infernal appetite is never satisfied. She will copulate with her mate, Her consort is the key to her reign; A

bottom of page